## Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting

The 2015 Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Veterans' Association of the Chicago & North Western Ry. was held prior to the Milwaukee Chapter's Annual luncheon at Alioto's on Saturday, October 17, 2015 in Milwaukee, WI

The meeting was called to order by General President Curtis Schmidt at 10:32a.m. Present were General President Curtis Schmidt, Board of Directors Caryl Braaten, Bill Regner, Rod Ewert, Dan Sylvester and General Secretary/Treasurer Dianne Koppelman.

Curt requested a moment of silence in memory of Board of Director John Leahy.

The General Secretary/Treasurer gave the financial report. An audit was performed on October 13, 2015 for the period of August 1, 2014 through September 30, 2015. The financial records were found to be in good order.

Chapters: General President stated that the Chicago Chapter is having a problem finding a new president. Dave Svendsen has agreed to take the Vice President's position. Chuck Eggensammer will remain as Secretary/Treasurer.

Madison Chapter – Tim Deneen was elected President. Ron Marquardt will remain as Vice President. Joan Mundth and Dixie Marquardt will remain as Co Secretary/ Treasurer.

Green Bay Chapter – Jed Schacht has been elected President. Kay Ewert was elected Vice President and Rod Ewert Secretary/ Treasurer.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

A discussion was held regarding reducing the funds in the checking account by sending money back to the Chapters. A motion was made by Bill Regner to send \$2.00 per current member to the Chapters after the 1<sup>st</sup> of the year. Seconded by Rod Ewert – motion carried.

It was decided by the Board of Directors to send Dues Renewal cards to all members in the arrears from 2012 and earlier. If they do not respond by the beginning of 2016 they will be removed from the roster. The rule also applies to Board of Director Bob Guhr.

Elections: It was mentioned that General Vice President Robert Stewart does not want to become General President. Bill Regner nominated Curt Schmidt for another term. All agreed. Bob Stewart will remain as Vice President and Dianne Koppelman will remain the Secretary/Treasurer.

Website: The domain and website are paid for until February 2017.

Motion to Adjourn was made by Rod Ewert and seconded by Dan Sylvester.

Respectfully Submitted,

Dianne Koppelman, GS/T